» » Tyson Meade - Tomorrow in Progress

Tyson Meade - Tomorrow in Progress album mp3

Tyson Meade - Tomorrow in Progress album mp3
  • Performer:
    Tyson Meade
  • Title:
    Tomorrow in Progress
  • Genre:
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Aaron's Kitchen
  • Size FLAC version
    1902 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1785 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1271 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

1. Nihilists Need Love Too. 3:580:30. Listen to Tomorrow in Progress in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Alt-rock godfather Tyson Meade will return this spring with a new solo album. After spending years living and teaching in Shanghai, the Oklahoma native will release Tomorrow in Progress on May 20. Spanning a total of 10 tracks, the upcoming LP features contributions from current Smashing Pumpkins bassist Nicole Fiorentino, longtime Pumpkins drummer Jimmy Chamberlin, the Flaming Lips keyboardist Derek Brown, and a violin prodigy by the name of Haffijy, who inspired the collection.

Tomorrow in Progress. Exclusive Prime pricing. Tomorrow in Progress. Fix in Music Library.

OKLAHOMA CITY – With a new album ready to launch on May 20 (Tomorrow in Progress), and a new single, Buddy Dash, already spinning online, Bartlesville-born alternative-rock godfather and former Defenestration and Chainsaw Kittens frontman Tyson Meade – now an English teacher in the People’s Republ. 19 June 2013 ·. Pics from Tyson and Haffijy recording session. Tyson and Haffijy Recording Session - Tyson Meade. Gallery of pictures of Tyson and Haffijy at a recording session.

Tyson Meade is raising funds for Tyson Meade Records an Album in China on Kickstarter! I am recording an album in China at high schools and universities using student musicians. This will be the first album in nearly 10 years for Meade, who has been living and teaching in Shanghai for the past 5 years. Meade walked away from a fulltime career in the music business in 1996 (just briefly popping up here and there since that time) after feeling like his creative well had run dry. "I had lost my inspiration to write songs," he explains. Maybe the fire was gone.

Tyson Todd Meade, formerly of the Chainsaw Kittens and Defenestration, comes into his own with this exclusive and entirely new 7' on Jett Plastic Recordings! The A-Side of the 7', 'Stay Alone (For Haffijy),' was recorded during Meade's recent trip to Shanghai, where he encountered young violin prodigy Haffijy, re-awakening Meade's passion for music. The B-Side of the 7', 'He's The Candy,' is a version exclusive to this 7' record. While the song will appear in an alternate form on Meade's forthcoming (and as of now, untitled) album, this raucous version features Meade playing every instrument. Yup. Grip this new 7' by the renowned 'Godfather of Alternative Rock' before it's gone, and be sure to look for more projects between Meade and JPR in the near future! 7' in poly sleeve, pink vinyl. Stay Alone (For Haffijy) 5:54. He's The Candy (A Theme) 2:37.

This lovely album is a fever dream, an emotional travelogue, a slice of pop history that is also very NOW. Written in the wilds of Shanghai, the constraints of Saudi Arabia and the familiarity of Oklahoma, Tomorrow in Progress is simultaneously far reaching and still very close to the bone. He is not a close friend, but a friend nonetheless. I met him a long time ago when he used to sell me records at a record store and I have recently connected with him through social media and a love of music. When I found out he was moving back to the states and recording music, I decided to start a fanclub and reached out to him on the internet.


Charles Anderson - String Arrangements, Violin
Mary Beth Babcock - Executive Producer
Trent Bell - Bass Engineer, Drum Engineering, Mixing, Vocal Engineer
Derek Brown - Composer, Keyboards
Kerry Brown - Composer, Engineer, Mixing
Jimmy Chamberlin - Composer, Drums
Marye Cory - Instructor
Jessie Dearman - Cello
Kevin Dippold - Guitar
Matt Duckworth - Drums
Guy Erez - Bass
Jay Faires - Executive Producer
Grant M. Farrimond - Executive Producer
Nicole Fiorentino - Vocals
Aaron Frisby - Composer, Drums
Matt Goad - Layout
Haffijy - Arranger, Violin
Garrett Haines - Mastering
Heidi Hartman - Executive Producer
Anna Howard - Violin
Caron Pyle Loffland - Executive Producer
Mary Katherine Long - Executive Producer
Chris Matthewson - Executive Producer
Steve May - Executive Producer
Tyson Meade - Composer, Cover Image, Primary Artist
Alice Richardson - Executive Producer
Paul Richardson - Executive Producer
Chris Royse - Bass
Jesse Tabish - Composer, Engineer, Guitar, Harmonium, Piano, Vocal Harmony
Ethan White - Piano

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Nihilists Need Love Too Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 4:00
2 Dusty Come Up For Air Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 4:53
3 Kiss Me Arabia Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 3:19
4 Flying Through Our Skins Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 4:05
5 Mao Into Madame Mao Into Marvin Gaye Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 4:03
6 Chinese Space Station Worker (Ramona's Song) Kerry Brown / Jimmy Chamberlin / Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 4:54
7 Jump Punks Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 3:51
8 When We Were Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 5:34
9 Winter Boys Cutting the Rug Derek Brown / Aaron Frisby / Tyson Meade / Jesse Tabish Tyson Meade 6:20
10 Buddy Dash Kerry Brown / Jimmy Chamberlin / Tyson Meade Tyson Meade 2:50