» » The Whitstein Brothers - Sweet Harmony

The Whitstein Brothers - Sweet Harmony album mp3

The Whitstein Brothers - Sweet Harmony album mp3
Close Harmony,Traditional Country
  • Performer:
    The Whitstein Brothers
  • Title:
    Sweet Harmony
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Close Harmony,Traditional Country
  • Date of release:
    February, 1996
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Home Place Studio, Nashville, TN
  • Size FLAC version
    1307 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1151 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1374 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Album · 1996 · 13 Songs. More By The Whitstein Brothers. See All. Rose of My Heart. Sings Gospel Songs of the Louvins.

Sweet Harmony is Robert and Charles Whitstein's fifth album for Rounder Records, and it's a beautiful, acoustically-based mix of traditional (Roy Acuff, Louvin Brothers) and contemporary (David Olney, Paul Simon) material, lovingly rendered by the brothers' sweet, steady voices.

Sweet Harmony is a third solo studio album by Maria Muldaur. It was released in 1976 on the Reprise label. The album was produced by Joe Boyd and Lenny Waronker. It features J. J. Cale and Waddy Wachtel on guitar, Earl Palmer on drums and others. Sweet Harmony" (Smokey Robinson) – 4:45. Sad Eyes" (Neil Sedaka, Phil Cody) – 4:30. Lying Song" (Kate McGarrigle) – 4:07. Rockin' Chair" (Hoagy Carmichael) – 3:42. I Can't Stand It" (Smokey McAllister) – 3:37.

To The Top. Contribute to The Whitstein Brothers.

by The Whitstein Brothers. Released: January 1, 1996.


Roy Acuff - Composer
Kyle Cantrell - Liner Notes
Steve Chandler - Engineer
Grady Cole - Composer
Jerry Douglas - Dobro
Hoot Hester - Fiddle
Roy M. "Junior" Husky - Bass
Ken Irwin - Producer
Chris Jones - Composer
Paul Kramer - Composer
Charlie Louvin - Composer
Ira Louvin - Composer
Toby Mountain - Mastering
David Olney - Composer
Public Domain - Composer
Tamara Reynolds - Photography
Fred Rose - Composer
Jim Rushing - Composer
Ricky Simkins - Fiddle
Paul Simon - Composer
Adam Steffey - Mandolin
Robert Joe Turley III - Composer
Jeff White - Guitar
The Whitstein Brothers - Primary Artist
Charles Whitstein - Vocals
Robert Whitstein - Vocals
Hank Williams - Composer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 You Are Here David Olney The Whitstein Brothers 2:29
2 In Your Eyes David Olney The Whitstein Brothers 2:27
3 Why Don't You Love Me (Like You Used to Do)? Hank Williams The Whitstein Brothers 2:27
4 What a Change One Day Can Make Grady Cole The Whitstein Brothers 2:37
5 Make Him a Soldier Charlie Louvin / Ira Louvin The Whitstein Brothers 2:04
6 Harvest My Heart Robert Joe Turley III / Jim Rushing The Whitstein Brothers 3:09
7 Shake My Mother's Hand for Me Public Domain The Whitstein Brothers 3:00
8 Alone With You Chris Jones / Paul Kramer The Whitstein Brothers 2:45
9 Nellie Moved to Town Charlie Louvin / Ira Louvin The Whitstein Brothers 3:00
10 You'll Forget Charlie Louvin / Ira Louvin The Whitstein Brothers 2:58
11 The Sound of Silence Paul Simon The Whitstein Brothers 3:01
12 Wait for the Light to Shine Fred Rose The Whitstein Brothers 2:32
13 Precious Jewel Roy Acuff The Whitstein Brothers 3:50