» » Clann Zu - Rua

Clann Zu - Rua album mp3

Clann Zu - Rua album mp3
  • Performer:
    Clann Zu
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Date of release:
    September 16, 2003
  • Recording date:
  • Duration:
  • Recording location:
    Hothouse Studios, Melbourne, Australia
  • Size FLAC version
    1382 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1314 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1252 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Rua is the first full-length album by Irish-Australian band Clann Zú. The album contains themes of resistance and desperation. The songs are sung mainly in English, though there is some use of Irish. The production gives the songs a heavily layered sound, with prominent use of violin tracks and Declan de Barra's emotive voice. There is a video for the track "Five Thousand More" on the CD.

The reason I'm having trouble describing this album is because it's almost entirely indescribable. Rua is -in the truest sense of the word- unique. You get unique for a lot of things these days, all of which I want you to forget about. Unique isn't something that should be tossed around, and rest assured this is not the case. The album defies pre-conceptions because there is literally nothing else like this. When I first got this album nearly three years ago, I was at a loss for words.

Clann Zu. So complicated was the fall. Прослушать Скачать 06:09. Clann Zu. Lights Below. Прослушать Скачать 06:35. Прослушать Скачать 04:15. 02 - Five Thousand More.

In 2000, Clann Zú's moving live shows quickly earned them a loyal following in their Australian home town. Clann Zú relocated to Dublin early in 2002 to complete their debut album "Rua", and headlined Galway's Dominica Festival to a rapturous response in May of that year.

Clann Zu - Rua Album Lyrics. Clann Zu Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Clann Zu Lyrics.

Rua. Clann Zú. Released 2003.


Benjamin Andrews - Group Member, Guitar
Clann Zu - Group, Mixing, Primary Artist, Producer
Declan DeBarra - Animation, Artwork, Bodhran, Group Member, Vocals
Russell Fawcus - Group Member, Keyboards, Violin
Nathan Greaves - Bass, Group Member
Craig Harnath - Engineer
Pip Atherstone Reid - Drums, Group Member, Percussion

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Words for Snow Clann Zu 4:38
2 Five Thousand More Clann Zu 4:14
3 Hope This Day Clann Zu 3:16
4 All That You've Ever Known Clann Zu 5:35
5 Everyday Clann Zu 4:05
6 All the People Now Clann Zu 6:31
7 Ri Rá Clann Zu 3:22
8 Lights Below Clann Zu 6:12
9 Crashing to the Floor Clann Zu 2:43
10 You're Listening to a Dead Man Speak Clann Zu 6:55