» » New Jakarta Ensemble - Commonality

New Jakarta Ensemble - Commonality album mp3

New Jakarta Ensemble - Commonality album mp3
Ethnic Fusion,Worldbeat,Chants,Indonesian Traditions
  • Performer:
    New Jakarta Ensemble
  • Title:
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Ethnic Fusion,Worldbeat,Chants,Indonesian Traditions
  • Date of release:
    September 14, 1999
  • Duration:
  • Size FLAC version
    1825 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1811 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1522 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

New Jakarta Ensemble. Commonality ‎(VHS, Album, NTSC). Siam Records (2). SMV-50005.

New Jakarta Ensemble. Music Video Distribution 50005.

Director: Bret Stern. New Jakarta Ensemble: Commonality features the group's exciting and innovative music married to footage of the ensemble in performance, a celebration of the beauty of Indonesia, and beautiful traditional dancing from Yin Mei.

View the official lists that include New Jakarta Ensemble: Commonality. New Jakarta Ensemble: Commonality (2000)'s lists.

This album was the first and, so far, only album released by Coffin as a solo artist. His previous album being under the name Jeff Coffin Ensemble and subsequent albums recorded and released by the Jeff Coffin Mu'tet. All tracks by Jeff Coffin. First Comes Last" – 5:17. Angle Of Repose" – 10:39.

by New Jakarta Ensemble. Live at the Jakarta International Java Jazz. by Dave Grusin and Lee Ritenour.

Commonality" features the modern music of the New Jakarta Ensemble, along with the breathtaking performance by world-famous Yin Mei, plus captivating footage of the entire recording session, as well as beautiful footage from exotic Indonesia. SIAM Records: SMH-50005. Commonality (Intro), Tony Prabowo - Mantra Parompak, Epi Martinson - Paco Paco, Anusirwan - Kubang Berlumut, Epi Martinson - Conversation Piece - Commonality II, Tony Prabowo


Stephanie Griffin - Viola
Ted Jensen - Mastering
Guy Keren - Photography
Mike Landy - Executive Producer, Mixing, Producer
Epi Martison - Composer
New Jakarta Ensemble - Primary Artist
Malcolm Pollack - Engineer
Tony Prabowo - Composer, Producer

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Kubang Berlumut Epi Martison New Jakarta Ensemble 7:43
2 Mantra Parompak Epi Martison New Jakarta Ensemble 11:29
3 Paco Paco New Jakarta Ensemble 7:46
4 Flea Market Tony Prabowo New Jakarta Ensemble 11:58
5 Commonality I Tony Prabowo New Jakarta Ensemble 14:29
6 Commonality II Tony Prabowo New Jakarta Ensemble 16:52